Down the TBR Hole #1

I just saw this on The Sassy Book Geek‘s blog and definitely needed to do this because my tbr is OUT OF CONTROL! LIKE 1047 BOOKS on my to read shelf and thats not even all of them. What is wrong with me?? And I literally just started being on goodreads last year lol. Anyways I figured that this will really help me (if I can keep up). I will try to fo these on Mondays.

This was created by Lost in A Story!

Rules

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

 

#1. The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Date added: 2/18/16

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

I watched the movie which is probably why I haven’t read it. i have a hard time reading books after I watch movies, but I think enough time has gone by that I should be able to read it without feeling like I know what is about to happen.

Verdict: Keep

 

#2: Matched

Date added: 2/18/16

Matched (Matched, #1)

I actually have a physical copy of this book, but I have no desire to actually read it. I think my younger self would love to read this book but at this point, I’m not feeling it. I should probably find someone to give it to or sell it to.

Verdict: Go

 

#3: Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist

Date added: 2/18/16

Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist

I own this book too. I absolutely loved the movie but don’t exactly remember it. It is also a short book that I still want to check out.

Verdict: Keep

 

#4: The Fairy-Tale Detectives

Date added: 2/18/16

The Fairy-Tale Detectives (The Sisters Grimm, #1)

Based on the description and the first few reviews that I read, I don’t think this book is for me. It just didn’t catch my attention. Maybe later on if I stumble upon a copy, I may give it a chance.

Verdict: Go

 

#5: The Hunger Games

Date added: 2/19/16

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)

So, I own this book, but I also watched the movie. I want to read it because I obviously heard that the movies don’t even come close to measuring up to the books so one day, I will read this.

Verdict: Keep

 

#6: Divergent

Date added: 2/19/16

Divergent (Divergent, #1)

The movies for this pissed me off so bad that I honestly don’t even want to make myself read this. I want to give her new books a chance though.

Verdict: Go

 

#7: The Red Tent

Date added: 2/25/16

The Red Tent

This book was actually a gift from my aunt a few years ago. I had started to read it and it was pretty good, but I got caught up with school and life happened so I put it down and never picked it back up. I want to give it another try though.

Verdict: Keep

 

#8: Keeping Secrets

Date added: 3/17/16

Keeping Secrets: Two Books in One: Saving Zoe and Faking 19

I own this book as well, so I think I will give it a chance. This is the kind of book that I used to live for when I was in like 8th grade.

Verdict: Keep

#9: 17 & Gone

Date added: 3/21/16

17 & Gone

The description just didn’t peak my interest. I think I thought it was going to be like a Lifetime movie when I added it.

Verdict: Go

 

# 10: Imaginary Girls

Date added: 3/21/16

Imaginary Girls

I can’t lie, books like these still peak by interest. I think I’m just nosey and want to know the secret lol.

Verdict: Keep

 

 

If you read any of the above books and think that I should rethink my decision, please let me know (I’m pretty easily convinced lol). Until next time ♥

One thought on “Down the TBR Hole #1

Leave a Reply

